Country Univserties Centre Steering Committee ramps up

Published on 13 July 2023


The Southern Riverina steering committee is ramping up its efforts to establish four Country Universities Centre campuses in Finley, Deniliquin, Hay, and Moama.

The aim of this initiative is to provide communities across our region access to local higher education opportunities.

The committee is keen to gather as much community support as possible to help progress the cause.

You can help by sharing the attached flyer and joining the committee's mailing list.  The more people who are aware of this initiative, the better.

Berrigan Shire Council supports this campaign to provide our community access to quality education opportunities.

We believe in 'growing our own' and providing pathways for our staff to enhance their skills and knowledge through further education. This has benefits not only for our organisation, but for the broader community.

It is our view establishing a CUC would also provide a huge boost to our community by giving our next generation the option to stay within the community while undertaking their study.   

If you have any questions about the CUC initiative, please reach out to Bruce Simpson on or Karina Ewer on

CUC Initiative Poster_Southern Riverina Final.jpg

Tagged as: