Primary & High Schools

There are a variety of educational institutions in the region with primary and high schools in many of the local towns, all providing a high standard of learning for our youngest residents.

Find more information on schools in Council’s area at the NSW Department of Education. Berrigan Shire residents also have access to neighbouring schools in Victoria and also weekly student schools which are linked via a daily bus service. 

Berrigan Shire Schools

Barooga Public School

Address: 19 Hughes St, Barooga NSW 3644

Berrigan Public School

25-29 Momalong St, Berrigan NSW 2712
(03) 5885 2209

Finley High School

Tocumwal St, Finley NSW 2713

(03) 5883 1344


Finley St Joseph's Primary School

2-14 Coree Street Finley NSW 2713

03 5883 1630


Finley Public School

21-39 Coree St, Finley NSW 2713

(03) 5883 1135


Tocumwal Sacred Heart School

45 Charlotte St, Tocumwal NSW 2714
(03) 5874 2371

Tocumwal Public School

18 Morris St, Tocumwal NSW 2714

(03) 5874 2128



Neighbouring Victorian Schools

Nathalia St Mary of the Angels

Address: Chapel Street, Nathalia, VIC 3638 

Cobram Anglican Gramma School

Address: 40-48 Campbell Road, Cobram VIC 3644 


Goulburn Valley Grammar School

Address: 455 Verney Road, North Shepparton, VIC 3632 

Weekly Student Schools

St Francis De Sale Regional College Leeton

Address: 102 Yanco Avenue, Leeton NSW 2705 


Yanco Agricultural High School

Address: 259 Euroley Road Yanco NSW 2703 


St Paul's College

Address: 3 Klemke Avenue Walla Walla NSW 2659